LISTEN: Alan Jackson Shares Unreleased “Love Is Hard” With The World

Alan Jackson is a country music legend.

After years of success, the singer is gearing up to release a three-CD set next month called Genuine: The Alan Jackson Story, featuring classic hits as well as eight unreleased tracks.

Fans can find “The Star Spangled Banner,” Born Too Late,” “If Tears Could Talk” and “Love Is Hard,” on the new album.

“Love Is Hard” was recorded back in 2008 for Jackson’s Good Time, and mixes old country with Jackson’s iconic voice. The twangy tune features lyrics “you can blame it on the whiskey, you can blame it on money/You can blame it on fate or time/or the fact that she ain’t funny.”

Those who purchase the three-CD set will also get a booklet with tributes to artists including Kenny Chesney, Martina McBride, George Strait, Steven Tyler, Carrie Underwood and Alison Krauss.

The album is available at Walmart Friday, November 6th.

Genuine: The Alan Jackson Story Track Listing:

Disc One
1. “Blue Blooded Woman”
2. “Here in the Real World”
3. “Wanted”
4. “Chasin’ That Neon Rainbow”
5. “I’d Love You All Over Again”
6. “Don’t Rock the Jukebox”
7. “Someday”
8. “Dallas”
9. “Midnight in Montgomery”
10. “Love’s Got a Hold on You”
11. “She’s Got the Rhythm (And I Got the Blues)”
12. “Tonight I Climbed the Wall”
13. “Chattahoochee”
14. “Mercury Blues”
15. “(Who Says) You Can’t Have It All”
16. “Summertime Blues”
17. “Gone Country”
18. “Born Too Late” (Previously Unreleased)
19. “If Tears Could Talk” (Previously Unreleased)
20. “Seven Bridges Road” Live (Previously Unreleased)

Disc Two
1. “Livin’ on Love”
2. “I Don’t Even Know Your Name”
3. “Tall, Tall Trees”
4. “I’ll Try”
5. “Home”
6. “Little Bitty”
7. “Who’s Cheatin’ Who”
8. “There Goes”
9. “Between the Devil and Me”
10. “A House With No Curtains”
11. “I’ll Go on Loving You”
12. “Right on the Money”
13. “Gone Crazy”
14. “Little Man”
15. “Pop a Top”
16. “The Blues Man”
17. “It Must Be Love”
18. “Wings” (Previously Unreleased)
19. “Seguro Que Hell Yes” (Previously Unreleased)
20. “The Star-Spangled Banner” (Previously Unreleased)

Disc Three
1. “Where I Come From”
2. “When Somebody Loves You”
3. “Where Were You (When The World Stopped Turning)”
4. “Drive (For Daddy Gene)”
5. “Work in Progress”
6. “That’d Be Alright”
7. “It’s Five O’Clock Somewhere” (feat. Jimmy Buffett)
8. “Remember When”
9. “Too Much of a Good Thing”
10. “Monday Morning Church”
11. “Like Red on a Rose”
12. “A Woman’s Love”
13. “Small Town Southern Man”
14. “Good Time”
15. “Country Boy”
16. “Sissy’s Song”
17. “As She’s Walking Away” (Zac Brown Band feat. Alan Jackson)
18. “Love Is Hard” (Previously Unreleased)
19. “Ain’t Just a Southern Thing” (Previously Unreleased)


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From Country Music News, Artists, Interviews - US99

Everything You Need For Festival Season

Listen Live